Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Stream Live Moving Mountains Performance

It is Moving Mountains day over here at Muzik Dizcovery, and I couldn't be happier about it. If you're as excited as I am about the recent news regarding Moving Mountains' new album Waves, then you'll be as pleased as a button to know that you can stream a high-quality live performance featuring a brand new song and some interesting interviews from the fine folks over at Audiotree.  You can find the performance and interviews here, and the set list below.

Set List:

  1. Grow On, Grow Up, Grow Out
  2. Where Two Bodies Lie (New Song)
  3. Cover The Roots, Lower The Stems
  4. With One's Heart In One's Mouth
  5. Armslength
The new song is definitely a heavier departure from their sound, but it sounds like a natural progression from Foreword. What do you guys think? Are you afraid of the change in sound or are you embracing it? Moving Mountains' Waves comes out May 10th on Triple Crown Records.

No comments:

Post a Comment